decmovies-featured

Coming Films to the Cary Theater – December

Cary, NC – With December upon us, the Cary Theater will be dipping into the wide variety of Christmas movies that are out there, as well as other features and performances.

decmovies1

Christmas Movies

Most of December will be Christmas movies at the Cary Theater, from heartfelt to funny to scary and more.

Mixed Nuts – Thursday, December 1 at 9:15 PM

National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation – Saturday, December 3 at 7:30 PM

The Shop Around the Corner – Sunday, December 4 at 2 PM

Love The Coopers – Thursday, December 8 at 7 PM; Saturday, December 10 at 9:15 PM; Thursday, December 15 at 7 PM

The Family Stone – Thursday, December 8 at 9:30 PM

Gremlins – Saturday, December 10 at 7 PM

Joyeux Noël – Sunday, December 11 at 2 PM

It’s a Wonderful Life – Thursday, December 15 at 2 PM; Friday, December 23 at 7 PM

A Christmas Carol – Thursday, December 15 at 9:30 PM

Christmas Holiday – Thursday, December 22 at 7 PM

A Christmas Story – Thursday, December 22 at 9 PM

Sing-A-Long

And as a tradition at the Cary Theater, there will also screening of the musical White Christmas and moviegoers are encouraged to sing during the movie. This year, because of the popularity, it has been expanded to four screenings.

White Christmas – Friday, December 16 at 7 PM; Saturday, December 17 at 2 and 7 PM; Sunday, December 18 at 2 PM

CaryTheaterNight

Children’s Christmas Movies

There are some Christmas movies intended for young audiences that are part of the “Film Day, Fun Day” where kids are allowed to talk, play and walk around during the movie.

Prancer – Tuesday, December 6 at 10 AM

The Polar Express – Tuesday, December 20 at 10 AM; Saturday, December 24 at 5 PM (December 24 not part of Film Day Fun Day)

Other Films

If you don’t want to watch a Christmas movie, there will be some other options, with new comedy, drama and action films, plus one classic.

The Pickle Recipe – Thursday, December 1 at 2 and 7 PM; Saturday, December 3 at 9:45 PM

The Vessel – Thursday, December 29 at 7 PM; Friday, December 30 at 9 PM; Saturday, December 31 at 7 PM

Blood Father – Thursday, December 29 at 9 PM; Friday, December 30 at 7 PM

King Kong vs. Godzilla – Saturday, December 31 at 9 PM

Live Performances

The Cary Theater is a destination for comedians and musicians from around the country and you can see some performances this month.

Azeem, the Conscious Comic – Friday, December 2 at 8 PM

Jonathan Byrd and the Pickup Cowboy, presented by Six String – Friday, December 9 at 8 PM

photo of the lit up Cary Theater, courtesy Town of Cary


Story by staff reports. Photos courtesy of Michael Papich, Hal Goodtree and the Town of Cary.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply