Cary Theater

March 2019 Films at the Cary Theater

Cary, NC – March at the Cary Theater includes more Oscar-nominated and Oscar-winning films, as well as locally produced short plays, musical concerts and more.

Following the 2019 Academy Awards at the end of February, the Cary Theater is playing more of these nominated films, including The Favourite, which led Olivia Colman to win the Best Lead Actress award.

Oscar Films

The Favourite – Friday, March 1 at 9 PM

Can You Ever Forgive Me? – Saturday, March 2 at 9 PM

Capernaum – Saturday, March 9 at 7 PM; Thursday, March 14 at 2 PM; Sunday, March 17 at 2 PM

New Feature Films

The Old Man and the Gun – Friday, March 1 at 7 PM; Sunday, March 3 at 2 PM; Thursday, March 7 at 2 and 9 PM

What They Had – Saturday, March 2 at 7 PM; Thursday, March 7 at 7 PM

Blood of the Mummy (Sick Chick Flicks) – Saturday, March 16 at 2 PM

Live Performances

La Traviata at the Royal Opera House – Sunday, March 10 at 2 PM

Jonathan Byrd and the Pickup Cowboys, presented by Six String – Friday, March 15 at 8 PM

LITE 2019, presented by Cary Playwrights’ Forum – Friday, March 22 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, March 23 at 7:30 PM

Danielle Miraglia and Emily Scott Robinson, presented by Six String – Saturday, March 30 at 8 PM

Other Film Events

Police Story and Police Story 2 – Friday, March 8 at 7 PM

Living in the Future’s Past (Environmentally Speaking series) – Thursday, March 14 at 7 PM

20th Annual Animation Show of Shows – Thursday, March 21 at 2 PM; Sunday, March 24 at 2 PM; Thursday, March 28 at 7 PM; Friday, March 29 at 9 PM

CatVideoFest 2019 – Thursday, March 28 at 2 and 9:15 PM; Friday, March 29 at 7 PM; Sunday, March 31 at 2 PM

Cary Theater


Events from the Cary Theater calendar. Photos by Michael Papich and the Town of Cary.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *